Racing Results
New Zealand Super Saloon Championship
New Zealand Super Saloon Championship
14-15 January, 2011
Meeanee Speedway, Napier

Steve took two wins from four heats in Friday nights qualifying to be top qualifier
Qualifying Format
35 entrants
3 x qualifying groups
each group races four reverse marble heats
top six qualifiers from each group progress to 20-car Championship finals
repechage for non-qualifiers to find last two finalists
Red Group Qualifying Results
Heat 1 G1 Steve Williams 1st
Heat 2 G11 Steve Williams 8th
Heat 3 G6 Steve Williams 3rd
Heat 4 G6 Steve Williams 1st
Red Group Qualifiers
1 21H Steve Williams 39pts
2 8H Craig Cardwell 38pts
3 24W Martin Halcrow 36pts
4 2NZ Shane McIntyre 32pts
5 46E Paddy North 29pts
6 35N Mark Carey 28pts
Gold Group Qualifiers
1 1NZ Brent Emerson 37pts
2 6B Grant Flynn 36pts
3 58C Richie Taylor 32pts
4 24H Ben Harding 31pts
5 8M Geoff Fletcher 30pts
46M Matt Smith 30pts
Blue Group Qualifiers
1 46B Grahame Strong 34pts
2 6C Dennis Bolt 33pts
38H Peter Hemi 33pts
4 5W Brian McPhee 32pts
5 31M Kevin Salle 31pts
6 891C Josh Boulton 29pts
Finals Format
20 finalist
3 x reverse marble heats
highest points to the front for the 20-lap Championship Final
1st, 2nd and 3rd Final race placegetters will be the new 1NZ 2NZ and 3NZ
Finals Night Results
Heat 1 G3 Steve Williams 3rd
Heat 2 G13 Steve Williams 8th
Heat 3 G16 Steve Williams DNS (diff)
Final G10 Steve Williams 6th
NZ Super Saloon Championship
1NZ 2NZ Shane McIntryre
2NZ 6B Grant Flynn
3NZ 58C Richie Taylor
back to results and reviews
2010-2011 21H Super Saloon
: : Racing
: : Steve's Racing Schedule
: : Racing News, Results & Reviews
: : Image Gallery
: : Caddyshack Racing T-shirts
Kumeu Tyres
Performance Friction Brakes
Speedway Links
visit the Huntly Speedway website
visit the Valvoline Trans Tasman Challenge website
visit the DHL Interislander Speedweek website
Official Site of Steve Williams